Milwaukee Bucks Live Stream Free Online

The Milwaukee Bucks are an American professional basketball team based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The Bucks compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member club of the league’s Eastern Conference Central Division. The team was founded in 1968 as an expansion team and plays at the Fiserv Forum. Former U.S. Senator Herb Kohl was the long-time owner of the team, but in April 2014, a group led by billionaire hedge fund managers Wesley Edens and Marc Lasry purchased a majority interest in the franchise from Kohl, a sale that was approved by the NBA Board of Governors on May 15. The new owners appointed Jon Horst as the general manager.

The Bucks have won one league title (1971), two conference titles (1971 and 1974), and 13 divisional titles (1971), and have played in the NBA Finals four times (1971, 1974, 1976, and 2019). They have featured such notable players as Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Oscar Robertson, Bob Lanier, Sam Cassell, Glenn Robinson, Ray Allen, Michael Redd, Terry Cummings, Alvin Robertson, Junior Bridgeman, Sidney Moncrief, and Marques Johnson. Abdul-Jabbar and Robertson are one of only four players to win an NBA MVP Award and an NBA championship in the same season (1971). The team currently plays its home games at the Fiserv Forum, located in downtown Milwaukee.

The Milwaukee Bucks have a long-standing rivalry with the Detroit Pistons. The two teams first met in the 1974 NBA Playoffs, with the Bucks winning in five games. They met again in the 1976 NBA Playoffs, with the Bucks winning in six games. The rivalry reached its peak in the 1980s when both teams were among the best in the league. The two teams met in the playoffs four times between 1982 and 1988, with the Pistons winning three of those matchups.

The Pistons and Bucks have not met in the playoffs since 1989, but the rivalry has remained strong. In recent years, the Pistons and Bucks have been two of the best teams in the Eastern Conference.